general committee

General control of the Club is vested in the General Committee which meets on the third Wednesday of each month. During the course of this meeting the General Committee will consider any applications for Membership of the Club.


  • Commodore: Richard Hall

  • Vice Commodore: Anne-Marie Cockerham

  • Rear Commodore: Kevin Newman

  • Honorary Secretary: Alex Ohlsson 

  • Honorary Sailing Secretary: William Harris

  • Honorary Treasurer: Suzanne Clarke


General Committee Members:

Richard Hall, Anne-Marie Cockerham, Kevin Newman, Alexander Ohlsson, William Harris, Hilary Ann Ratazzi, Jeremy Swetenham, Maria Robson, Paul Dentskevich, Virginia Player, Christopher Philpott, Paul Johnson, Craig Bowers, Richard Hunt and Robert Cooper


sailing committee

The Sailing Committee meets on the first Tuesday of each month. The current members of the Committee are:


  • Chair: Kevin Newman

  • William Harris

  • Jeremy Swetenham

  • Paul Dentskevich

  • Richard Hunt

  • Robert Cooper

  • Gordon Burgis

  • Duncan Stuart


house committee

The House Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month. The current Committee members are:


  • Chair: Anne-Marie Cockerham

  • Paul Johnson

  • Christopher Philpott

  • Hilary Ann Ratazzi

  • Virginia Player

  • Maria Robson

  • Craig Bowers

royal channel islands yacht club

le mont du boulevard

st brelade, jersey